Board of Visitors

The Board of Visitors supports and advances the mission of the School of Medicine. As ambassadors for the school, board members serve as external advisors to the dean and faculty, introduce leaders in the business community to the School and assist with public relations on a regional, national and global level. By assisting in fund-raising and enlisting potential volunteers and business partners, board members provide resources and strategic input regarding the goals and objectives associated with programs that cultivate discovery, teaching and applications of biomedical knowledge.


Jan A. Bertsch (Honorary Member)
Sr. Vice President/CFO
Member since 2002


David J. Campbell, MHA, FACHE (Chair)
David Campbell, LLC
Member since 2017

Andrea Cole '94, M.B.A. '98
Executive Director and CEO
Flinn Foundation 
Member since 2014
Walter E. Douglas, LLD '13 (Honorary Member)
Avis Ford, Inc
Member since 2004
Linda Forte
(Retired) Senior VP, Business Affairs
Comerica Bank
Member since 2014

Mindi Fynke
President and CEO
Employee Health Insurance Management (EHIM)
Member since 2014
Daniel Malone
(Retired) CEO
Society of St. Vincent de Paul
Member since 2015
Florine Mark
(Retired) President and CEO
Weight Watchers Group, Inc.
Member since 2000
Kamran S. Moghissi, M.D. (Honorary Member)
(Retired) WSU SOM Faculty
Investigator and Author
Member since 2010
William O'Neill, M. D. '77, Res. '80
Medical Director, Center for Structural Heart Diease
Department of Cardiology - Henry Ford Hospital  
Member since 2014 
Stephen Quinn
(Retired) CFO, VP of Administration and Finance
Detroit Tigers, Inc
Member since 2014
Robert J. Sokol, M. D.
Dean, Emeritus and Distinguished Professor, Emeritus
Dept. of Obstetrics & Gynecology & Physiology
WSU School of Medicine
Member since 2016

Lori Talsky Zekelman
Professor, Adjunct, Dept. of Epidemiology & Biostatistics
MI State University College of Human Medicine
Member since 2015
Gregory Zemenick '70, M. D. '71 (Honorary Member)
Orthopaedic Surgeon  
Troy Orthopaedic Associates
Member since 2015 


Ex-Officio Members

Mark E. Schweitzer, M.D.
Vice President, Health Affairs
Dean, Wayne State University School of Medicine 

Stephen Henrie, CFRE
Associate Vice President for Development and Alumni Affairs