About Us

Welcome to the Office of Development and Alumni Affairs

The Wayne State University School of Medicine Office of Development and Alumni Affairs and the Medical Alumni Association support the advancement of the School of Medicine by establishing and cultivating mutually beneficial, lifelong relationships between alumni, students and the School of Medicine. The Office of Development and Alumni Affairs and the Medical Alumni Association work collaboratively to develop services, benefits, programs and communications designed to foster awareness, generate pride, encourage involvement and increase engagement and financial support.

We are proud to serve and represent the broad array of more than 24,000 alumni who were educated and trained at the WSUSOM – Physicians, Researchers, Residents and Fellows.

Administration

Stephen Henrie Associate Vice President Development and Alumni Affairs 313-555-5929 shenrie@med.wayne.edu

Alumni Affairs

Diane Puhl

Director, Alumni Affairs and Executive Director, Medical Alumni Association

313-577-6322 dpuhl@med.wayne.edu
Lisa Ramos Assistant Director, Alumni Affairs 313-577-9022 lramos@med.wayne.edu
Emily Stone Alumni Program Officer, Alumni Affairs 313-577-1380 emily.stone@med.wayne.edu

Development

Clifford Brown

Manager, Office Operations

313-577-5230 cabrown@wayne.edu
Kelley Denk Senior Major Gift Officer 313-577-0355 kdenk@med.wayne.edu
Bonita Gaston Executive Assistant to the Associate Vice President 313-577-3106 bgaston@med.wayne.edu
Eric Hornik Senior Major Gift Officer 313-577-3033 ehornik@med.wayne.edu
Bree Kneisler Associate Director, Campaigns 313-577-1151 Associate Director, Campaigns
Julie Lamb Development Operations Coordinator 313-577-9347 jlamb@med.wayne.edu
Susan Miller Director of Research Philanthropy 313-577-0078 smiller@med.edu
Lori Robitaille Senior Director of Major Gifts 313-993-4070 lrobitai@med.wayne.edu
Emily Sharpe Development Communications Associate 313-577-2691 esharpe@wayne.edu
Tim Strzalkowski Major Gifts Associate 313-577-6362 tstrzalk@med.wayne.edu
Alan Tolcher Senior Major Gift Officer 313-577-6482 alantolcher@med.wayne.edu